CareFusion 实现法规遵从性和集中化资产管理

由于标准化的螺旋, CareFusion 存储在一个单一的平台上的大型数据集, 并能够回答小说类型的问题, 严格的代码和法规遵从性的规定。

为疯狂带来方法

集中式资产管理

管理员的喜悦

分布式开发很容易

Case Study Body1 CareFusion
CareFusion Building via Wikipedia

客户简介

CareFusion 是一家全球性的公司, 为医疗保健行业提供产品和服务, 帮助医院提高医疗的安全性和质量。总部设在加利福尼亚州圣迭戈。CareFusion (纽约证交所: CFN) 在全球拥有超过1.5万员工, 为120多个国家的客户提供服务。

CareFusion 利用螺旋作为其唯一的真理来源, 存储和版本的源代码和数字资产的市场领先的技术;Pyxis®和 Alaris® Pyxis®围手术期的解决方案有助于确保临床医生在正确的地点和时间得到所需的药品和药物, 而 Pyxis®药物管理对整个护理的持续性影响患者的安全。Alaris®泵和装置用于病人的非侵入性医疗监护的病人护理。

 

实现与螺旋线的一致性

CareFusion 受医疗法规和法规的严格监管。大型数据集存储在不同的产品线上, 因此可追溯性对审计至关重要。

"我们需要小心, 以确保我们的数据在每一点都符合质量和审计目的。螺旋是特别有效的分布大量的文件。它可以管理源代码并处理文件的分发到实时运行时环境, 并提供有关源代码和生产和 QA 更新的小说类型问题的答案。根据美国卫生与人类服务部监察主任办公室发布的规则, 螺旋为制药厂商提供了一个审计线索, 这是 AdvaMed 与卫生保健专业人员相互作用的道德准则。和适用的法律, 解释说: "桑尼范, 强迫管理员在 CareFusion。

"螺旋也支持可追溯性, 通过通过管理员工具控制访问来定义授权用户的权限," 范补充说。

 

集中式资产管理系统

在我们对螺旋线进行标准化之前, 每个组都使用自己的过程来存储文件。开发、文档控制、项目管理、QA 和市场营销使用多个文件夹或分支来维护每个版本的代码、数字资产、项目计划和文档。

"收集所有组件的释放是繁琐和艰苦的。需要一个集中的解决方案来简化流程。为了使这种疯狂的方法, 所有的小组被要求存储他们的资产在不得已的解决方案是寻求。很快, 用户注意到, 作为一个集中的版本控制和存储库, 它是非常有效的, 并使手头的任务很容易。用户很快就可以利用其功能工具集来管理特定版本所需的所有文件。只有每个版本的文件被合并到发布行从开发线, 使我的工作更容易。螺旋是一个管理员的梦想工具, 说: "范。

 

螺旋是管理员的喜悦

Pyxis®和 Alaris®是两个主要的产品线, 有超过四打的服务和多个月发布不同的时间表。任何使用的 SCM 工具都需要能够无缝地处理这些版本。

"作为一名专职管理员, 我每月为 Pyxis®和 Alaris®管理大约27发布。在这两条生产线之间有超过50的产品, 他们的软件和相关的文档在螺旋下保持。

螺旋线可以轻松地管理产品的多个发布线, 让我有足够的时间执行规则并实现触发器, 以便生成报告、代码评审和管理项目。此外, 我可以很容易地监测 bug 跟踪工具, 说: "范。

"在2009螺旋用户会议上, 螺旋技术支持小组给了我一个管理工具的快速教程。我们的许多超级用户现在被训练使用管理工具, 并有效地管理他们的团队的权限, 补充说: "范文。

"螺旋不断地让我吃惊。他们的技术支持是世界一流的, 它有许多集成的解决方案可供选择, 也是最容易学习和管理的工具。我不能要求更好, 总结说: "范文。

 

分布式开发变得容易

CareFusion 在两个地理区域执行开发: 圣迭戈, 加利福尼亚和魁北克, 加拿大。螺旋服务器位于圣地亚哥, 是从城市内的两个地点访问, 并从魁北克, 加拿大通过一个螺旋代理 (P4P) 服务器。文件活动在办公室之间是恒定的。

"执行同步任务的速度很快, 并且打开进行编辑和提交几乎是瞬时的, 与文件大小无关。螺旋的力量是值得注意的;无缝地处理大型数据集并跨分布式团队进行扩展。最初, 在实现代理服务器时, 我们注意到主服务器和代理服务器之间存在相当大的滞后, 因此进行了测试以分析问题。我们很快就意识到问题不在于螺旋, 而在于我们的网络。解决这个问题让我们在几分钟内就可以访问所有待处理的文件, 我们能够有效地恢复工作, "范文解释说。

CareFusion Achieves Compliance and Centralized Asset Management

Since standardizing on Helix, CareFusion stores large data sets on a single platform and is able to answer the whodunit-type questions required by stringent code and compliance regulations.

Bringing Method to the Madness

Centralized asset management

An administrator's delight

Distributed development is easy

As a full-time administrator, I manage about 27 releases a month.

There are over 50 offerings between our two product lines and their software and related documentation is maintained under Helix."

Thumbnail
CareFusion Building via Wikipedia

Customer Profile

CareFusion is a global corporation serving the health care industry with products and services that help hospitals improve the safety and quality of care. Headquartered in San Diego, California. CareFusion (NYSE: CFN) employs more than 15,000 employees worldwide, serving customers in more than 120 countries.

CareFusion uses Helix as their single source of truth to store and version their source code and digital assets for their market leading technologies; Pyxis® and Alaris®. Pyxis® Perioperative Solutions help ensure that clinicians have the supplies and medications they need at the right place and time, while Pyxis® Medication Management positively impacts patient safety across the entire continuum of care. Alaris® pumps and sets are used in patient care for non-invasive medical monitoring of patients.

 

Achieving Compliance with Helix

CareFusion is heavily regulated by healthcare code and compliance regulations. Large data sets are stored for the various product lines, so traceability is vital for auditing.

"We need to be careful to ensure that our data demonstrates compliance for quality and auditing purposes at every point. Helix is particularly efficient at distributing vast numbers of files. It can manage source code and handle the distribution of files to live runtime environments and provide answers to the whodunit-type questions with regard to source code and updates for production and QA. Helix provides an audit trail for pharmaceutical manufacturers according to the rules published by the Office of the Inspector General for the U. S. Department of Health and Human Services, the AdvaMed Code of Ethics on Interactions with Health Care Professionals, and applicable laws," explained Sonny Pham, the Perforce administrator at CareFusion.

"Helix also supports traceability by controlling access through administrator tools that define permissions to authorized users," added Pham.

 

Centralized Asset Management System

Before we standardized on Helix, each group used their own process to store files. Development, document control, project management, QA, and marketing used multiple folders or branches to maintain code, digital assets, projects schedules, and documents for each release.

"Collecting all the components for a release was cumbersome and painstaking. A centralized solution was needed to streamline the process. To bring a method to this madness, all the groups were asked to store their assets within Perforce while a solution was sought. Soon users noticed that Perforce was very effective as a centralized versioning and storage repository, and made the tasks at hand easy. Users quickly tapped into the potential of Perforce using its feature toolset to manage all the files required for a particular release. Only the files for each release were merged to the release line from the development line, making my job easier. Helix is an administrator's dream tool," noted Pham.

 

Helix Is An Administrator's Delight

Pyxis® and Alaris® are two main product lines that have over four-dozen offerings and multiple monthly releases with varying schedules. Any SCM tool in use needs to be able to handle these releases seamlessly.

"As a full-time administrator, I manage about 27 releases a month for Pyxis® and Alaris®. There are over 50 offerings between the two product lines and their software and related documentation is maintained under Helix.

Helix makes it easy to manage multiple release lines for the products and leaves me plenty of time to enforce rules and implement triggers for the purpose of generating reports, code reviews and managing the project. Additionally, I can easily monitor the bug tracking tool as well," said Pham.

"At the 2009 Helix User Conference, the Helix technical support team gave me a quick tutorial on the administration tool. Many of our super users are now trained to use the administration tool and are efficiently managing permissions for their teams," added Pham.

"Helix constantly amazes me. Their technical support is world class, it has many integrated solutions to choose from, and is the easiest tool to learn and administer. I could not have asked for better," concluded Pham.

 

Distributed Development Made Easy

CareFusion performs development in two geographical locations: San Diego, CA and Quebec, Canada. The Helix server is located in San Diego and is accessed from two locations within the city, and from Quebec, Canada through a Helix proxy (P4P) server. File activity is constant between the offices.

"Performing a sync task happens rapidly and opens for edit and submits are nearly instantaneous, irrespective of file sizes. The power of Helix is noteworthy; seamlessly handling large data sets and scaling across distributed teams. Initially when implementing the proxy server we noticed there was a sizable lag between the main and proxy servers, so tests were performed to analyze the problem. We soon realized that the issue wasn't with Helix but with our network. Resolving the issue let us access all the pending files within a matter of minutes and we were able to resume work efficiently," explained Pham.