Users

To be able to add or deactivate a user, you need to have the role of company admin. For more information, see Roles.

TeamHub sends a registration email to new users. The email includes a link to set up their password. After configuring a password, new users can log in and start using TeamHub. They should make sure to keep their user profiles up to date.

Creating a new user

Tip

By default, passwords must be between 8 and 100 characters long and have a minimum of one uppercase letter, one lowercase letter, and one digit.

Follow these steps to create a new use:

  1. At the company scope level, click Users.
  2. In the Users view, click the plus icon Add icon to the right of the Search field.
  3. In the New user form, enter the user's email address.
  4. (Optional) To notify the user via an email address that is different from the one provided in step 3, select the Use alternative address for registration e-mail check box and provide a second e-mail address.
  5. (Option) Enter a username.
  6. Click Add user.

Deactivating a user

Follow these steps to deactivate a user:

  1. In the Users view, click the user you want to deactivate.
  2. In the user form, click Deactivate this account.
  3. Click Yes to confirm.

    TeamHub removes the user from the Users view.