Safety-critical C++ code is commonly developed according to the MISRA coding standard — using C++03. But you want to move to modern C++...

What Is Modern C++?

Modern C++ refers to C++11, C++14, and C++17. And you not-so-secretly long to adopt modern C++. 

To do so, you’ll need a different coding standard. MISRA doesn’t support modern C++ versions.

The new coding standard from AUTOSAR could be the answer.

How to Move from C++03 to C++14

In this white paper, you’ll learn:

  • How AUTOSAR differs from MISRA (and other coding standards).
  • Whether your team should adopt AUTOSAR for modern C++.
  • How to transition from one coding standard to another.